It Really Works

11 Jul

Many times in my life I have struggled with things that the medical profession would label anxiety or depression.  Recently – I’ve just felt like I was hit by a freight train.  I knew it was the enemy just trying to take me out.  I knew I was under attack, but I just felt…weary.  Weary of trying.

And today I had this realization – this “aha” moment, if you will – that a fruit of the spirit is joy.  Having more joy is simply a matter of having more of His spirit.  And so, I asked for more.  I asked Him to fill me.  And I’m not jumping of the rooftops like I just took some kind of stimulant – but that weight is lifted.  I feel peace.  I can smile without having to try so hard.  God’s Word really works.  And his burden is easy – His unforced rhythms of grace.

Leave a Reply

