4 Dec

What really drives me is the knowledge that God will use me.  Even when I am broken and even though I am imperfect, if I will allow Him, He will use me to cause change.  It can happen in just a smile at the grocery store cashier or just being there when someone’s world fell apart.  There are these moments, when just being present and breathing, we are given opportunities to step into someone else’s world and give them a hand up, heal a wound, or just listen – and sometimes the small gestures make the biggest difference.  It is the small gestures that have saved my life – mostly by people who don’t even remember doing that – and it is small gestures that have allowed me to do something meaningful for someone else.

So even on the days when life feels monotonous and my existence feels…well, small, I remember that I need only just keep trekking – because I never know when in my daily life, I may be given an opportunity to affect powerful change just be being me.

Leave a Reply

